NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × Fort Myers, FL

    Recent Locations

      Caregiver College in Fort Myers


      • Caregiver College Photo #1
      1 of 1
      March 2, 2020

      Monday   1:00 PM - 3:00 PM (weekly on Mondays until March 30, 2020)

      15690 McGregor Boulevard
      Fort Myers, Florida 33908

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Caregiver College

      Classes are held from 1-3 PM on (10) Mondays, starting January 13 and ending March 30, 2020, EXCEPTING 2/3/20 & 3/2/20.

      Use entrances B1 or B3 to the Family Life Center at the Faith United Methodist Church.

      Monday, January 13, 2020 "Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia"
      Monday, January 20, 2020 "What Is It Like to Have Dementia?"
      Monday, January 27, 2020 "Effective Communication Strategies, Understanding and Responding to Dementia-Related Behavior"
      Monday, February 10, 2020 "Healthy Living for Your Brain and Body: Tips from the Latest Research"
      Monday, February 17, 2020 "The Role of Spirituality in Caregiving (see below for prog description)"
      Monday, February 24, 2020 "Caring for the Caregiver"
      Monday, March 9, 2020 "Dementia Conversations"
      Monday, March 16, 2020 "Legal and Financial Planning"
      Monday, March 23, 2020 "Being a Healthcare Advocate for Your Loved One"
      Monday, March 30, 2020 "Care Transitions: How to Find the Help You Need When You Need It"

      Cost: Free -

      Categories: Education | Health & Wellness

      This event repeats weekly on Mondays until March 30, 2020:

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near Caregiver College. Book your stay now!